2013 Week 50 {abstract} Ice, Bokeh, and Texture

I shouldn’t have waited until just now to google “abstract photography.” I thought I understood what it meant and I had it in mind often while shooting this week. But now that I’ve read a couple of the results from Google, I would like to re-do this week. Well, I will have more chances. Meanwhile here are a few somewhat abstract pictures I took this week.

Monday was very icy!

Icy Lawn with the 50mm Lens

Tree bokeh is a good example of abstract photography.

WEB 2013 12 13 thirteen 012 WEB 2013 12 13 thirteen 014-2 WEB 2013 12 13 thirteen 018

I saw this on my walk through Fredericksburg Battlefield Saturday morning. I zoomed in to focus on shape and texture, with abstract photography in mind. Can you guess what it is?

Abstract From a Cannon?

Yes, it’s the back of a cannon.

Now visit the other blogs in our circle to see more abstract photography. Visit Mellisa next at KRJ Photography.

4 comments

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

