I've Lost Track of How Many Days of Snow We've Had in Fredericksburg This Winter

I spent the first 29 years of my life in southern California. Perhaps that’s why I continue to find the snow fascinating. I have no complaints. This winter I’ve been really noticing how much variety there is, from big fat fluffy flakes to the tiny fine icy stuff falling today, which explains to me what I’ve read about Eskimos having 30 words for snow.  My daughter says it should only snow on Christmas and my husband says it should have been this way in December, not now. I remind him that technically it IS winter for the entire month of February and much of March, so it’s very reasonable. Over half of December is still technically autumn!

There are signs of spring though. Look at these buds on my front yard sunset maple tree this morning.

Buds Waiting For Spring

My favorite photographs of snow are of the pine trees.

Ice-Dusted Pine Cone

Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!  But please not so much that we have to miss drama club today!  😀

This may be my favorite picture of the day.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

