Darn Snow

My girls and friends practiced a skit for a couple of months and were supposed to perform it tonight at our homeschool group’s family night dinner and show. But instead we have one last snowfall of winter. It’s only 4 inches but this is Virginia so schools and libraries are all closed. (The show was to be at the library.)

At least the snow is pretty. I think this is the most beautiful snowfall we had all winter, and this winter had a lot more snow than usual. These are just iPhone photos I took within minutes of waking up this morning, but I processed them in Lightroom. Since getting my first smart phone in November, I’m pleasantly surprised how much I can process the photos. I think my phone camera might be better than my last point and shoot camera, a Sony Cybershot I had from 2006 to 2010.

You can see my sunset maple’s red blossoms just bloomed:

Snowed-On Blossoms

Views out my two bedroom windows:

My Left Bedroom Window My Right Bedroom Window

This is the window above my foyer. I’m standing on my hall balcony.

Window Above the Foyer

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

