2014 Week 16 {Landscape/Nature Photography} Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden, Richmond, Virginia

I spent a couple of hours enjoying the many beautiful flowers at Lewis Ginter Garden Saturday afternoon. Here are just a few πŸ˜‰ of the 150 photos I made that day. The Other Side of the Frog Fountain It was a busy day at the garden! Old Couple on A Bench Thank you Mr. Robin for letting me get close for a few seconds at least! Then he flew away. I loved these teeny tiny white flowers! Β One entire cluster is about the size of a large grape. Teeny Tiny Itty Bitty White Flowers This is the peaceful waterfall in the greenhouse. I also photographed it with my phone and posted it on my Instagram feed for the cmglimpse theme of the day. You can follow me on Instagram by clicking on the link in the upper right corner of my website. WEB 2014 04 19 ginter garden 053 WEB 2014 04 19 ginter garden 045 I was struck by the geometry of some of the leaves. Big Leaf in Black and White These are ferns in the middle of the greenhouse. Dramatic Fern I hadn’t realized orchids come in so very many varieties and sizes! WEB 2014 04 19 ginter garden 026 I love the color contrast between the flowers and the pool. WEB 2014 04 19 ginter garden 012 There were huge pots of tulips just outside the visitor center. WEB 2014 04 19 ginter garden 004 Lewis Ginter Garden, Richmond, Virginia These beautiful spring colors greeted us outside the entrance. Spring Colors Welcome to Ginter Garden I hope you enjoyed your mini virtual visit to Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden. Continue on our Project 52 blog circle to see more landscapes and nature. Next is Danielle at Lilac Blossom Photography.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

