Flashback Friday: Boats and Spiders

I’m beginning a new theme on this blog, Flashback Fridays. I have been keeping a journal of cute and funny things my kids say over the years, so some stories will come from that. Others will come from my memory.

WEB2007 Jan 01 020_edited-1January 5, 2007 – Rhiannon (age 6), Caroline (age 3), and I had just talked about how you need to be able to write your name to get a library card.

Caroline: “I can’t write ‘C.’ I can only draw boats.

* * * * *

WEBDSC07601Even longer ago, I think April 2003, during a visit to San Diego to see my family, I was chatting with  my mom at the dining room table when Rhiannon, about age 2, came running in from the bedroom.

“Mommy, there’s a spider!”

“How big is it?”

“Well, it’s not as big as me.”

Thank goodness!

 

One comment

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

