Project 365 June 23 – 29 Summertime

I’m going to start posting collages of my Project 365 photos every Tuesday!

2014 365 week26 WEB

Monday I was stuck at home while my van brakes were getting fixed but that doesn’t stop me from practicing photography. I was inspired by an Instagram photo of a spinning globe and I decided to try it myself. Believe it or not, I photographed my globe on my sunny front porch. I used Lightroom to perform the magic that makes it appear to be spinning in space. πŸ˜€

Tuesday we played in the Rappahannock River. It was surprisingly crowded, but I still found ways to keep my photos uncluttered.

Wednesday another one of those dramatic afternoon thunderstorms rolled over us. The downpour lasted about ten minutes, after which I went out and captured some stormy sunset photos. I may have taken my Lightroom processing a little bit too far, but this is pretty close to what it looked like to my eye. πŸ™‚ I posted a few more photos from this evening the next day.

At the end of the week I became engrossed in a CreativeLIVE class, which ironically often leads to neglecting my camera. But on Thursday evening I took some time to practice when my daughters were sitting together in our chair-and-a-half with their iPods. Β And on Friday evening I caught my son in some beautiful sunset light coming through our front windows.

Saturday we went to our county Independence Day fair, the Spotsy Stars and Stripes Spectacular. I like that it’s always the Saturday before the actual date of the holiday, giving us two opportunities to see fireworks. It’s centered around an elementary school and my son had some fun on the playground. Sunday was a quieter day, except for when my two youngest were running around the house. πŸ™‚ But I welcomed the chance to practice stopping action with my camera.

If you’d like to see more, I’ve been having a successful Project 365 all year, and I post the photos almost every day in my 2014 Project 365 gallery.

 

2 comments

  1. I LOVE that storm photo! πŸ™‚ My Mom has said that they’ve been getting a lot of storms lately – they live in rural Ohio. I’m hoping that a couple sneak in while we’re there in a couple weeks so I can get some pre (or post) photos. See you in week 2! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Love the storm image and the spinning globe! We have had a few storms here too, my son is finally getting use to thunder. πŸ™‚ Look forward to seeing what you all get up to this week.

    Like

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

