Sisterly Love: Déjà Vu

Okay, this isn’t really jà vu — it actually really did happen twice!  I seem to have photographed the exact same moment twice, almost exactly a year apart.  Working on website improvement this morning, I was browsing through my 2013 Project 365 gallery and I came upon this photo . . . 

Day 339 Xmas Day 5

which is very similar to this photo that I just took last Thursday!  You can’t tell from the newer photo, but the circumstance is the same too. We had just decorated the Xmas tree and read The Night Before Christmas.  😀

Sisterly Love

By the way, kudos to Caroline, who, both years, dragged the boxes of tree and ornaments up from the basement all by herself. The rest of us helped with the decorating, but she got us started.  My favorite part is afterward, when we hang out reading, talking, laughing, and sometimes even dancing.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

