Project 52 Week 06 Side-Lighting: Yellow Roses

For CM Project 52 this week, we’ve been exploring Directional Light. This week it’s side-lighting, which beautifully sculpts our subject and, depending on the distance from the light, can bring varying amounts of drama to the photo. These roses, given to my daughters by a friend after their second performance of Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, were supposed to be just practice, because I’d rather photograph people, but the posting deadline looms and I want to share something! Next week we’ll be pushing our posting date forward a few days to give us a full week to work on each Project 52 prompt.

After admiring these roses of my favorite color, visit The Maiden Metallurgist and continue around the entire circle to see several more examples of side-lighting.  Thank you!

My Girls' Drama Roses from Russ My Girls' Drama Roses from Russ My Girls' Drama Roses from Russ My Girls' Drama Roses from Russ My Girls' Drama Roses from Russ

3 comments

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

