Scrappy Sunday: Chugging Along With Determination

Here I am again with what I mean to be a weekly post, but seems to be monthly, as the last time I posted about my scrapbooking was February 2. In February I meant to complete more of Sweet Shoppe Designs’ Bingo Challenges than I did in January, but I barely made more than the same number.

Here are my most recent layouts. You can see more of my scrapbook pages in my scrapbook gallery or go specifically to my 2015 scrapbook gallery.

2015-02-26snowday1000

Front Yard Sledding: snowflake paper and embellishments from Hello Winter by Lliella, light blue paper from My Sibling by Jady Day, cursive font from LGrier, template from AMC at Scrapgirls a long time ago

2015-02-28week08-1000

Week 8: paper from Get Cozy by AShaw; paint, scatters, and heart from You are My Happy by LPritchett; “eight” from Stolen Moments Designs; alpha from Over the Rainbow by Flergs; stamps from Hello Spring by Lliella; February tape strip from Brandy? long ago; 2015 strip from Wink and A Smile by MCato

201502february1000

February: pink paper from A Little Gypsy by BMagee at Sweet Shoppe Designs; month overlay by Syndee Nuckles at Scrapgirls; tiny calendar by Mye De Leon; photo grid template by Syndee Nuckles; white paper from KickIt by Chelle’s Creations at ScrapOrchard; font – Janda Everyday Casual

Beauty Is1000

Beauty Is: for the Sweet Shoppe Designs February Bingo Challenge kit: Hello Winter by Lliella
alpha: A Little Gypsy by BMagee

I-Heart1000

I ❤ : for the Sweet Shoppe Designs February Challenge, I Heart | paper by Jady Day, journal card by EZane You Are My Happy, card, scrabble tiles, and word strips from EZane With You, leaves, sun, flowers from Jady Day You Are My Happy, letter I brad from Flergs Over The Rainbow

kimeric-useitall-challenge1000

Freezing Morning: everything by Kimeric Kreations at The Digichick for the Use It All Challenge.  I actually completed this one Friday February 20, while I made the rest of the layouts above yesterday (except that I work on the monthly grid pages throughout the month).

I’ve been visiting several digiscrap sites, trying to decide whether I want to commit to one. The problem is that I have a huge stash of digital scrapbooking products from a wide variety of designers but every store nowadays requires you use their products to participate in challenges and post in their gallery. I understand that, but it means I have a decision to make.  Do I want to split my time in different forums? Maybe I’ll scrap with all my stash freely, but only post layouts that bide by the rules of one of the stores where I decide to make my home. I don’t have time to keep up with more than one forum.  Maybe not even one. I was thinking, when I was pondering why I didn’t scrap as much as I’d like in February, that maybe I don’t even need a forum home. I could just post my pages in my own scrapbook galleries on my website.

I still haven’t decided, but I made several pages anyway. That’s the important thing. The pages must be made — and printed!

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

