Project 365 March 2 to 8 I Picked Up My Camera More This Week!

Good news: I’m remembering to practice my photography even more.

Possibly troubling news: This blog post is going to take longer to scroll through.

Monday I brought my camera along to pick up my girls from Wizard of Oz rehearsal. They practiced the cyclone dance this time.

Cyclone Dance (Oz) Rehearsal

Tuesday I finally picked up all the towels, coats, scarves, and mittens that had been lying on the foyer floor for a few days. Of course this needed to be documented. 😀

Finally Cleaned the Foyer

Wednesday morning Caroline asked me to scramble some eggs for her. I agreed but told her to get out the ingredients. Yes, she wanted precisely one spinach leaf chopped finely into her eggs. This is one of my favorite photos this week, though I’m not exactly sure why. But I also love the photos I took Wednesday evening at Bella Cafe where my daughters and their friends sang karaoke, so I couldn’t leave either photo out of a Project 365 post. Here they are singing Eye of The Tiger.

I Told Caroline to Get Out What She Wants for Her Scrambled Eggs Rhianon and Caroline Singing "Eye of the Tiger" at Bella Cafe at

Thursday it snowed again! Quite a lot. I had my first experience skidding in snow because I had to drive a friend home, and then my van got stuck in the driveway. But after we were settled back into our cozy house, we were surprised to see the mail truck. It’s not an official motto, but they apparently were following the inscription in the James Farley Post Office in New York City that says, “Neither snow nor rain nor heat nor gloom of night stays these couriers from the swift completion of their appointed rounds.” That evening, after the snow stopped, Caroline went outside to attempt to sled. It didn’t go very well. The sled just sank into the fluffy snow.

Neither snow nor rain nor heat nor gloom of night stays these co Caroline Tried Sledding on the Driveway B&W

Friday the sledding went much better.  And some beautiful light caught my eye in the evening.

WEB 2015-03-06-snow-afternoon-004 Sledding and Playing In The Snow on the Sunny Day After the Snow Peacock Feather in Sunset Light Streaming in Through Family Room

Saturday, when Robert picked up a flashlight and started twirling it, I said, “Hold on!” and ran to get my camera. Even though the alternative lighting week has passed, it’s still on my mind. Robert tried writing his name and then Rhiannon wrote the initials of her OTP.

Late Night Light Painting With Robert and Rhiannon Late Night Light Painting With Robert and Rhiannon

Whew! You made it to the end of my favorite photos of this week. What did you think?  I hope you’re not too tired to continue on our blog circle. Next up is Clare Ahalt Photography.

2 comments

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

