Project 52 Week 13 Lines

I tried to pay attention to lines and photograph some this week. I saw a lot more than I managed to photograph.

I took the first one with my iPhone. I like the lines all curving toward the center.

Lines for P52

One of my favorite line-rich subjects is the tree.

National Zoo by Michele -- Lines for P52

The triceratops helpfully paused in attacking these people so I could photograph this curved line that draws the eye nicely through the photo.

National Zoo End of Visit Triceratops Attack

I even noticed some lines in unexpected places such as hair. The first time I noticed it was more awesome than I caught with this photo though.

Smithsons' Pool & Apartment

Thanks for looking!  Continue on the blog circle to see more examples of lines in photography.  Next up, visit Nancy.

3 comments

  1. I think we struggle with lines because we think they have to be straight. Even a crooked line is a line! (kinda like the story of my life)

    Like

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

