Project 52 Week 14 Framed: Washington, D.C.

For Project 52 on Clickinmoms this week we practiced framing.

I found framing opportunities easiest while walking in D.C. on Saturday. I carefully framed Thomas Jefferson with the pattern of the wall behind him.

Thomas Jefferson Memorial

I used a very shallow depth of field to frame the cherry blossom buds in blur.

Tidal Basin

I framed Thomas Jefferson between his monument pillars.

Tidal Basin

I framed the monument with cherry tree branches and the Tidal Basin.

Tidal Basin

Now the last two are not framing, but more lines, last week’s theme, which was still stuck in my head!

Thomas Jefferson Memorial Thomas Jefferson Memorial

Architecture is fun, and so are sunbursts!

Continue on our blog circle to see more photos with framing.  Next visit Justyna E Butler Photography.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

