Scrappy Sunday: Quotes, Journaling, Scrap Therapy

I’m doing The Digital Press challenges again this month. I completed three today.

For one challenge, we were to use a quote. I googled and browsed for a while before settling on a quote from musician Arthur Rubinstein. I used two of my most favorite photos from 2014 because I photograph what I love about life.

tdp-apr06-quote1000

We were also challenged to take our journaling further. It seemed like a good time to record some learning that has happened here recently.

tdp-apr8-journaling1000

We have also been challenged to use scrapbooking as therapy, to scrap about a difficult time. I think the most difficult events are too private to post in public forums so I wrote about my journey in photography. The arrows symbolize the two steps forward, one step back progress of the artist’s journey. I overlapped “ME” and “the process” because trusting myself is hard too. And I included the eye because photography is all about how we see the world. Thanks to my friend Heather for all these photos of me with my camera!

tdp-apr10-difficult1000

Please visit my scrapbook gallery if you’d like to view the product credits.

2 comments

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

