Very Scrappy Sundays (and a Saturday!)

I continue to scrapbook on Sundays (and last weekend I scrapped on Saturday instead, because of the Clickinwalk on Sunday).  Apparently I can’t manage to blog about my scrapping after all those hours of creating my pages though, so my blog posts keep appearing on other days of the week. Here are the pages I’ve made since my last Scrappy Sunday blog post.

All of the following are for challenges at The Digital Press.  In the first we were to express gratitude . . .

tdp-apr15-lovelife1000

We were challenged to use flourishes as elements. This was surprisingly difficult for me, as I have very few flourishes in my Digital Press stash.

tdp-apr13-flourish1000

Last week, when I learned Adobe had upgraded Lightroom, I decided to give their Creative Cloud, photographers’ version, a try. This version is just Photoshop and Lightroom for $9.99/month. Since I’ve been using Photoshop Elements for about 9 years, I didn’t think it would be hard to upgrade to Photoshop. I was shocked that I couldn’t even figure out at first how to move photos and elements onto my scrapbook page!

Finally, after a few days, and a couple of incomplete pages, here is my first page completed in Photoshop. The challenge was to use products from our stash that we may have had hanging around for a while unused. All of the elements on this page, except the alpha, are from current Digital Press designers’ pre-TDP days.

The title and journaling on this layout has a double meaning. The song we are singing in the photo is Don’t Stop Believing. I also felt it was something to keep in mind about my photography and scrapbooking, especially in light of overcoming the difficulties of upgrading to full Photoshop.

tdp-apr20-stash1000

Having finally had that success in Photoshop, I went on to make two more pages last weekend immediately after the first.  The next one was for a challenge to use four colors exactly (not counting black/white/brown).

tdp-apr22-color1000

I found the color challenge hard, but the next one was simply to scrap about our favorite flower. As my lawn began sprouting its annual buttercups last week, this was easy! I already had several new photos from the week. I love these yellow buttercups; I wish they lasted longer than just May.

tdp-apr24-flower1000

Next Sunday I will definitely be scrapping a lot. I need to play a lot more with Photoshop and the upgraded version of Lightroom before the 30 day trial period is over. Wish me luck! I still have many things to figure out in Photoshop.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

