Pencils

Does your family still use pencils? Mine doesn’t use them very much. My kids prefer typing when they write. I prefer typing too! But I still use a paper weekly desk calendar and I prefer to write in it in pencil so I can easily erase when event details change. I’m still working my way through the pencils I collected while I was teaching in the 1990s.

Here’s proof of the age of my pencil collection. This pencil lists all the U.S. Presidents . . . up to Clinton. Ha ha!

I sharpened the pencils in my desk today, finally. I'd been writing with dull pencils in my calendar for weeks.
I sharpened the pencils in my desk today, finally. I’d been writing with dull pencils in my calendar for weeks.
This pencil is so old the newest president listed is Clinton.
This pencil is so old the newest president listed is Clinton.
Most of these pencils I collected while I was teaching. I still have so many left, even though it has been two decades since I left teaching. Pretty much I'm the only one who uses them. My kids use computers. However, Rhiannon has developed a liking for colored pencils for her drawing and recently commandeered the pencil sharpener; that's why I'd been writing with dull pencils for a while.
Most of these pencils I collected while I was teaching. I still have so many left, even though it has been two decades since I left teaching. Pretty much I’m the only one who uses them. My kids use computers. However, Rhiannon has developed a liking for colored pencils for her drawing and recently commandeered the pencil sharpener; that’s why I’d been writing with dull pencils for a while.
Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

