Project 365 Blizzard Day!

Mid-morning I spent a few minutes on my porch capturing some images of the snow, until my fingers were too frozen to operate the camera.

10:30 a.m. The Day of the The Blizzard10:30 a.m. The Day of the The Blizzard10:30 a.m. The Day of the The Blizzard

Ian wore shorts today. I dared him to stand in the open doorway. He said it wasn’t too cold.

Ian Looking Out the Front Door at the Blizzard

The blustery wind has made sculptures on our porch and around the yard. Maybe tomorrow, when it’s not so blustery, I can get some good pictures of them.

Little Snowdrifts on My Porch

My neighborhood is buried in snow.

My Neighborhood Buried in Snow

Two of my kids decided to brave the blizzard winds and go play. I thought they’d spend more time bundling up than playing, but they stayed out for longer than that!

Playing in the Blizzard for a Few MinutesPlaying in the Blizzard for a Few MinutesPlaying in the Blizzard for a Few MinutesPlaying in the Blizzard for a Few MinutesPlaying in the Blizzard for a Few MinutesPlaying in the Blizzard for a Few MinutesPlaying in the Blizzard for a Few MinutesPlaying in the Blizzard for a Few MinutesPlaying in the Blizzard for a Few Minutes

It has been interesting witnessing one of the most epic snowstorms ever, and we’ve been lucky to have no power outages or any problems, but I have already begun missing the sun.  It’s supposed to return tomorrow.  Yay!

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

