This Year’s Project 365 – One Month In

In 2009 and 2010 my Project 365 was all about recording memories. I was still using a point and shoot camera. Every week I’d select 7 photos to represent that week and make a two page scrapbook page with them. I missed few days.

In 2011 and 2012 I had my DSLR and started getting better at photography but still focused more on scrapbooking.

In 2013 and 2014 I got serious about practicing photography. I rarely let a day go by without picking up my camera, but I was also discouraged a lot by my pictures so my Project 365 was very inconsistent. Also, I nearly completely dropped scrapbooking, sadly.

In 2015 I started off the year well with both daily photography practice and getting back into scrapbooking, but in the summer I inadvertently took the biggest break from photography I’d had since I started doing Project 365. Though unplanned it turned out to be a rejuvenating break and a confirmation of my drive to record my life in images, and I spent the autumn slowly getting back into a habit of daily practice.

In 2016 I’m determined to seriously practice photography every day and scrap a couple of pages every week. January 31 was the first day I forgot to pick up my DSLR, but I did have 3 iPhone photos that I’d taken with some care that day so I chose one of those.  So far I’m doing well with these two intentions.

Below is a collage of my January 2016 Project 365 photos.  If you’d like to see them better, visit my 2016 Project 365 gallery. You can check out my Project 365 any time by clicking through the Projects menu item on my Galleries homepage. I’m keeping it up to date within a few days.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

