Scrappy Sunday – Scrapping Like Crazy

I created 6 layouts this weekend! And I’ve been scrapping on some weekdays too, so I’ve made a few more during the last two weeks.  I don’t even know how many I’ve made this month, and I’m too tired to count them right now.

I’m still spending most of my digiscrap forum time at The Lilypad. You can see my Lilypad gallery here.  One of my favorites is this page I made with a couple of templates from Scrapping With Liz for the inspiration challenge this month at The Lilypad. We were to use  Louis Armstrong’s song as inspiration and include “What a wonderful world” on our layout. In the mood to scrap some old photos, I opened my 2008 photo folder and browsed until I came to the pictures from our first visit to the annual UMW Multicultural Fair. There are definitely many wonderful bits of the world there!

tlp-inspiration-wonderful-multiculturalfair1000.jpg

I completed the last of the 8 challenges at The Lilypad Saturday when I created this page. The assignment was to scrap about why we love something. I had been trying to come up with a creative idea for this for a couple of weeks — that was why it was my last one — and finally I decided to write about why I love stay-at-home days and illustrate it with photos spanning all my years of parenthood so far. After I’d saved my printable and web versions and uploaded it to the gallery, I realized I’d forgotten I wanted to put dates on the photos.  Oops. Well, it will be super easy to fix when I get around to it. 😀 I love digital scrapbooking and like others did, I could make a page about that too!

tlp-whyilove-stayinghome1000.jpg

Yellow is actually a rare color for me to use for my scrapbook pages, I think!  Funny I used it twice last week.

I finally got around to cleaning out my scrapbook newsletter folder in my Inbox Saturday and when I opened Traci Reed’s newsletter I found a kit I had to have. It’s called I’m With The Band. I love music-themed kits. Alas, Traci Reed is at Sweet Shoppe Designs, where I spent a few months about a year ago, but then left in favor of The Digital Press. And I don’t have anymore money in my scrapbook budget this month. But, upon visiting their forum, I saw they are celebrating their 10th anniversary right now. (Isn’t it amazing that digital scrapbooking has been around for over a decade?!) That means lots of games with the opportunity to win credit in their store. I’m entering as many as I can! Wish me luck!

One layout I made at Sweet Shoppe Designs yesterday was an About Me page for one of their Bingo challenges. Before I noticed the birthday celebration game prizes, I had considered scrapping like crazy for the next week and completing the 25 challenges on the Bingo board to earn the top coupon (40% off) so I could get that kit. Unfortunately, one of the challenges requires a $20 purchase to be able to get a specific kit, which we are challenged to use.  Good thing I love the two bingo challenges I completed anyway, and glad I found the birthday games!

ssd-staffinterview1000.jpg

Today, I spent a long time on this layout for a Sweet Shoppe challenge to scrap about 10 Things (in honor of their 10th birthday).  This page has 10 of my favorite Supernatural characters, each with a quote labeled with the episode number and title (thanks to Supernatural Wiki!), 10 buttons, 10 word strips, and 10 quote mark embellishments. 🙂 If you are interested in reading the quotes, let me know and I’ll make sure to get this one uploaded to my scrapbook gallery.  I’ve gotten behind on uploading my scrapbook pages and need to get that done anyway!

ssd-10favecharacterquotes1000.jpg

I also love the page I made for the “spin-a-lift” challenge at Sweet Shoppe today. Scraplifting is a frequent source of inspiration for us, in which we use something from someone else’s page to inspire a new page for ourselves. It might be the exact layout of photos and embellishments, or the color palette, or just a small detail like the way photos are “fastened” to the page or the title. For this particular challenge, we were directed, in addition to scraplifting from a specific group of layouts in the SSD gallery, to rotate or flip the layout design. Visit my post in the forum to see the layout I used for inspiration.

ssd-spinalift-newbornrhiannon1000.jpg

I had fun going way, way back to choose photos to scrap for this page. 🙂

For kit credits, please find these pages in my TLP gallery or my SSD gallery.

Thank you for stopping by!

One comment

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

