Scrappy Sunday – MOC5 Begins!

Last week was my first anniversary since I became an active member at The Lilypad, my favorite digital scrapbooking forum. I participated in my first annual MOC – Month of Challenges – at TLP last January and it was awesome. We get a new assignment every day so at the end of the month we’ve completed 31 scrapbook pages. As if that weren’t reward enough, everyone who submits all 31 pages earns a $20 credit to the store. The best part for me last year was that it really got me back into regularly scrapbooking. In 2013 and 2014 I was more focused on practicing photography and made few pages. I started scrapping more again in 2015 but since joining The Lilypad a year ago I have scrapped more than ever, perhaps even more than I did 2012, which was a record year too.

I definitely printed the thickest scrapbook ever at the end of 2015. See?

WEB2016-12-23-blurbbooks-007.jpg

It’s called MOC5 because this is the 5th year they’ve had the event. Today’s challenge was to pick a letter and journal at least 10 sentences about what it means to us. M was too obvious and kind of boring. I’ve written about how much I love to be a mom many times already and I didn’t want to just use my name. I was very pleased to be given a journal challenge right off, because journaling is one of my favorite things about scrapbooking, but I was stumped for a while about what letter to choose. Finally, I thought of how I’ve been obsessed with some things over the years from Jello Pudding Pops in high school to, currently, Pentatonix, so I went with the letter O.

2017-01-01moc01-letterWEB.jpg

See it bigger (and readable) and see product credits in my 2017 Scrapbook gallery.

I think I’ll blog about more MOC5 pages as the month goes on, and of course they’ll all go into my gallery. Thanks for looking!

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

