MOC Days 29, 30, & 31 and Then I Kept Scrapping!

In the busy-ness of the last week, I nearly forgot to blog about my last 3 pages for The Lilypad’s Month of Challenges. I completed the challenge, never getting more than a day behind on any of the daily assignments. And I’m not even tired of scrapping. In fact, I didn’t stop when MOC was over. On February 1 I participated in a Slow Scrap (like a speed scrap, but you have a whole day instead of just two hours).

On the 29th our challenge was to create a photoless scrapbook page. I decided to create another page for a cookbook I’m planning.2017-01-29moc-photoless-clementinecookies1000.jpg

The 30th challenge was kind of odd but as usual I ended up with something I really like. I probably won’t print it as is, but may add it as an element to another page. The rules were that we had to place one of a several choices of arch shapes centered on a white page and then decorate it, making sure that everything touched the arch or something else that was connected to the arch. After a while, I came up with the idea of using the elements I love so much in my current TLP signature, and it grew from there.

2017-01-30moc-artjournal-peaceWEB.jpg

Last but not least, for our last challenge of The Month of Challenges, we were simply required to include a map on our page. Heather and I had just had a very interestingly-shaped walk downtown that we happened to record with the Map My Walk app, so I was ready. And I love maps so I enjoyed making this very much. It was actually my second map-based layout of the month!

2017-01-31moc-map-walkdowntownWEB.jpg

I didn’t want to stop scrapping even though the month of challenges was over. On February 1st I eagerly read about the new challenges for February. Just the usual 7. And then I participated in that day’s Slow Scrap, which guided us to place most of our elements very precisely on the page.

2017-02-01slowscrap-deskchangesWEB.jpg

Then I got busy again, but managed to squeeze in a Make It Snappy speed scrap on Friday.

2017-02-04MIS-sillygirlsWEB.jpg

But I didn’t scrap again until today, Tuesday.  I completed my first February challenge, the template. I felt like scrapping some old photos so I made this page about my maternal grandparents. The only changes I made to the original template were adding a third photo, extending all the elements to fill more of the width of the page, and adding elements to the top of the page.

2017-02sc_february2017_temp-grandparents.jpg

As usual, see the pages larger and read product credits in my Scrapbook gallery.  Thanks for visiting!

 

 

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

